Southern University has released its football schedule for the 2014 season.  The 12-game schedule includes three non-conference games against teams that compete at the FBS, FCS and Division II levels.  The Jags will open the season Aug. 30 on the road at Louisiana-Lafayette, host Northwestern State in a home opener Sept. 13 and host SIAC member Fort Valley State for homecoming on Oct. 18.

 Southern University 2014 Football Schedule

Date

Opponent

Location

Time (CT)

  Sat, Aug 30  Louisiana-Lafayette Lafayette, La.   TBA
  Sat, Sep 13  Northwestern State A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.
  Sat, Sep 20  Prairie View A&M * TBD   TBA
  Sat, Sep 27  Alcorn State * Lorman, Miss.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 04  Arkansas-Pine Bluff * A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 11  Alabama A&M * Huntsville, Ala.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 18  Fort Valley State A.W. Mumford Stadium | Homecoming   5:30 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 25  Jackson State * Jackson, Miss.   TBA
  Sat, Nov 01  Alabama State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.
  Sat, Nov 08  Texas Southern * A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.
  Sat, Nov 15  Mississippi Valley State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.
  Sat, Nov 29  Grambling State * New Orleans, La. | Superdome   1:30 p.m.

* Conference Game

About The Author

HBCU sports information, news and opinion featuring the 10 member schools of the SWAC.

4 Responses

  1. Tj Johnson

    not sure how they finish but they will start 0-3, then close out by losing the Bayou Classic

    Reply
  2. Terrell_SU

    well…this needs to be updated…fort valley state isnt on the schedule anymore..

    Reply

Leave a Reply